13 Wonderful Countries of South America ...


The 13 countries of South America make up one surely fascinating continent. From the Caribbean coastline at the top, to the Cape of Fire at the bottom, the countries of South America, present every geographical and climate extreme. Conquered and reclaimed, modern yet historical, fiercely independent or politically oppressed, the countries of South America are an eclectic collection. Here’s just a short introduction to the 13 Wonderful Countries of South America:

1. Brazil

Capital: Brasilia

Land area: 3.3 million square miles

Population: 192 million

The grand daddy of them all, Brazil is the largest of the South American countries and the 5th largest country in the world. Home of the samba, the carnival and probably the greatest soccer team, thanks to its size, it boasts a huge variety of landscapes and ecological diversity. The huge Amazon River, thousands of miles of rain forest, white sand beaches and bustling music filled metropolitan areas all await the visitor. Naturally, wildlife watching is an amazing experience but then, so is lying on Copacabana Beach in the shadow of Sugar Loaf Mountain.

Explore more ...